Author Archive :

International Relations Council – 32nd Annual Awards Banquet

November 5th was the date for The International Relations Council’s 32nd Annual Awards Banquet. Henry Bloch and Noel Lateef were honored at the event that celebrated the 60th anniversary of the organization.

Anna Lambertson, International Relations Council; Noel Lateef, honoree; and Joy Stevenson

Audience members enjoyed the banquet.

Also featured in the January 9, 2016 issue of The Independent
Photo Credit: Larry F.

read more

Lyric Opera Circle – Holiday Luncheon

December 2nd was the date for the Lyric Opera Circle’s Holiday Luncheon at the InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza. Janet Bjerke and Jane Webster served as co-chairmen.

Sara Bower Youngblood and Barbara Spilker

Fran Gerritz, Sherilyn Seitz, Juliette Singer, and Michelle Fasel 

Amy Embry, Rachael Sabates and Susan Bubb

Additional photos featured in the January 9, 2016 issue and on The Insider 
Photo Credit: Larry F.

read more

Harvest Ball Society – 2015 Harvest Ball

November 21st was the date for the Harvest Ball Society’s 2015 Harvest Ball at Bartle Hall. Ten VICTORY Honorees were celebrated for their community service, leadership and scholarship.

Artist Paul Eade created a painting for the live auction that was a tribute to the Kansas City Royals.

read more

2016 Jewel Ball – Page Branton Reed

Page Branton Reed (Mrs. Bruce Alan Reed) will serve as the chairman of the 2016 Jewel Ball, to be held on June 18th at The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art. Page is the daughter of Mrs. William Coleman Branton and the late Mr. Branton. She is the granddaughter of the late Mr. and Mrs. Leslie Leon Shaw and the late Mr. and Mrs. William Coleman Branton. She was a Jewel Ball debutante in 1974.

read more