Author Archive :

Planned Parenthood of Kansas and Mid-Missouri – THE event

Sharon Hoffman, Ursula Terrasi, Sandy Geduldig, and Kristin Amend served as co-chairmen of Planned Parenthood of Kansas and Mid-Missouri’s THE event on October 16th at Pennway Place at Studio Dan Meiners. Lizz Winstead, co-creator of The Daily Show; was the keynote speaker. The inaugural Suzanne E. Allen Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Dr. Harry S. Jonas, and Sharon Hoffman was honored with the inaugural PPKM Champion Award.

read more

Name Dropping – Joan and Alan Marsh

Joan and Alan Marsh will be serving as the honorary co-chairmen of The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art’s gala, Create the Night…Masterpiece!, which will take place on February 20th at the Museum. The Karbank Family also will be the honorary co-chairmen. This black-tie affair will highlight the opening of the Museum’s exhibit, Reflecting Class in the Age of Rembrandt and Vermeer.

read more