Author Archive :


Congratulations Laura & Jesse!

Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Beachy of Prairie Village are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter, Laura Elizabeth Beachy, to Jesse Leroy Langdon, the son of Mrs. Emmett Langdon of Parkville, Missouri, and the late Mr. Langdon. The bride-to-be is the granddaughter of the late Honorable and Mrs. Hammond C. Woods and the late Mr. and Mrs. Robert Stutzman Beachy, Jr.  Laura is a graduate of Shawnee Mission East High School.

read more

The Kansas City Club

Trivia Night
The Kansas City Club’s 1212 Club met recently to donate funds raised from its quarterly Trivia Night to Friends of KC Animals. 
Also featured in the June 15th issue of The Independent

Alex Goldberg, Justine Uryasz, John Teasdale, Katie McAnany, Dave Wimberly, and Hyland Cronin

Hope Westergom, Gail Miskew, Sarah Deters, and Britton Hunter

A slider with the ID of 2 was not found.

read more

Crib Note

Leo Charles Boudreau

Leo Charles Boudreau arrived on October 5th to proud parents Elaina and Bryan Boudreau of Leawood. Leo joins his big brother Luke, age 12; and big sister Alyssa, age nine. Leo weighed 10 pounds, four ounces and was 20 and one half inches long. He was born with brown eyes and dark brown hair.

read more

Cheers to Volunteers

Shannon Morford

Tyrone Aiken, KCFAA; and Shannon Morford

Shannon Morford, the “Tap Shoe Lady,” has been a dedicated volunteer at Kansas City Friends of Alvin Ailey’s AileyCamp. Shannon matches up shoe sizes and counts and prepares the tap shoes for the camps. Shannon also volunteers selling merchandise at the Fall Benefit and many other events during the year.

read more

Ronald McDonald House Charities of Kansas City

Red Shoe Shindig

Andy and Shelly Iseman, honorary chairmen

On September 7th, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Kansas City will host Red Shoe Shindig at Arrowhead Stadium’s North Club. Guests will enjoy cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, silent and live auctions, fabulous red footwear and entertainment by the KC All-Stars. Shelly and Andy Iseman are the honorary chairmen.

read more