Author Archive :

The Police Foundation of Kansas City – A Call for Backup

On March 4th, The Police Foundation of Kansas City’s second annual A Call for Backup took place at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. General Stanley McChrystal (ret.) was the keynote speaker. Proceeds benefited special project needs of the Kansas City Missouri Police Department.

Buzz and Pam Willard with General Stanley McChrystal (ret.

read more

The Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art – Kemper Gala 2016

October 8th is the date for The Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art’s Kemper Gala 2016. Partygoers will savor delicious cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Jennifer Maloney, Café Sebastienne; and enjoy great music and entertainment. Lindsay and Lee Major are the honorary chairmen, Jan Kyle and Kim Weinberger are the co-chairmen and Karen and Jack Holland are the co-chairmen – Kemper Ambassadors.

read more

Ozanam – Golf Classic

Ozanam’s Golf Classic, “Putting Kids on the Right Course” will be held on May 13th at St. Andrew’s Golf Club. The four-person scramble tournament will feature a putting contest, silent auction, lunch, and an awards ceremony. Brian Paulsen is serving as the chairman.

read more

Congratulations, Lauren & Anthony!

Laura Foley and Mr. David Cimpl of Our Town are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter, Lauren Kathryn Cimpl, to Anthony Patrick LaVita, the son of Carol Melendy LaVita of Milton, Massachusetts, and Mr. Michele Anthony LaVita of Derry, New Hampshire. The bride-to-be is the granddaughter of Mr. Donald Foley of Leawood and the late Evelyn Thomas Foley and Mildred Kortan Cimpl of Columbus, Nebraska, and the late Mr. Emanuel Cimpl.

read more

DeLaSalle Education Center – 25th Annual Movie Benefit

February 26th was the date for DeLaSalle Education Center’s 25th Annual Movie Benefit. The highlight of the evening was the surprise screening of Race, starring Jason Sudeikis. Jami and Fred Pryor were the honorary chairmen, and Cynthia Wheeler and David Westbrook, Jayme Monacelli and Bryan Busby served as co-chairmen.

Kenton and Amanda Campbell and Molly and Shawn Quenzer


read more