Author Archive :

Congratulations, Hadley & Nicholas!

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Alan Kombrink of Mission Hills are pleased to announce the engagement of their daughter, Hadley McGuire Kombrink, to Nicholas Adam Grimm, the son of Rosemary Sarah Grimm of St. Louis, Missouri. The bride-to-be is the granddaughter of Dr. and Mrs. Thomas Hoover McGuire of Our Town, the late Jaye Eddie McGuire and Mrs. Wendell Charles Kombrink of Prairie Village and the late Mr. Kombrink. Hadley is a graduate of Shawnee Mission East High School.

read more

Congratulations, Mr. & Mrs. Kramer!

Mary Catherine Weiford and Kyle Michael Kramer were married on October 30th at Top of the Rock Chapel at Big Cedar Lodge. The bride is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Edward Weiford of Overland Park. Katie is the granddaughter of the late Mr. and Mrs. Frank Hughes and the late Dr. and Mrs. Edward Weiford. Her groom is the son of Mr. and Mrs. James Kelly of Overland Park and the late Mr. Terry Kramer. Kyle is the grandson of Mrs. Wilbur Bishop of Overland Park and the late Mr.

read more

The Police Foundation of Kansas City – A Call for Backup

On March 4th, The Police Foundation of Kansas City’s second annual A Call for Backup took place at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. General Stanley McChrystal (ret.) was the keynote speaker. Proceeds benefited special project needs of the Kansas City Missouri Police Department.

Buzz and Pam Willard with General Stanley McChrystal (ret.

read more

The Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art – Kemper Gala 2016

October 8th is the date for The Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art’s Kemper Gala 2016. Partygoers will savor delicious cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Jennifer Maloney, Café Sebastienne; and enjoy great music and entertainment. Lindsay and Lee Major are the honorary chairmen, Jan Kyle and Kim Weinberger are the co-chairmen and Karen and Jack Holland are the co-chairmen – Kemper Ambassadors.

read more

Ozanam – Golf Classic

Ozanam’s Golf Classic, “Putting Kids on the Right Course” will be held on May 13th at St. Andrew’s Golf Club. The four-person scramble tournament will feature a putting contest, silent auction, lunch, and an awards ceremony. Brian Paulsen is serving as the chairman.

read more