Center Stage

Living in Vitality Conference

Empowering Women 
Shawnee Mission Medical Center’s Living in Vitality Conference, formerly Speaking of Women’s Health, will be held on October 2nd at the Overland Park Convention Center. More than 1,200 women will enjoy a day of education and fun, featuring a continental breakfast, elegant lunch, keynote and breakout speakers, health screenings, and great gifts. Mary Jo O’Byrne, Diane O’Byrne and Caitlin O’Byrne are co-chairmen of the 18th annual event.

read more

Treads & Threads

Under The Stars And Inside The Oval
The 14th annual Treads & Threads will be held on September 11th at Kansas Speedway. Michelle and Peter deSilva are the chairmen of the event that will feature gourmet restaurant fare, specialty beverages, a special performance by a leading musical entertainer, and dancing to the Emerald City Band. Candice and Mark A. Uhlig are the honorary chairmen, and John Holt will serve as the emcee.

read more

Nurse of the Year Awards

March of Dimes
November 13th is the date for The March of Dimes’ Nurse of the Year Awards at the Overland Park Convention Center. Tammy Peterman, The University of Kansas Hospital; is serving as the chairman of the event that honors the best and the brightest nurses from across Kansas and the Greater Kansas City area.

Chairman Tammy Peterman, The University of Kansas Hospital

Also featured in the May 16, 2015 issue of The Independent 

A slider with the ID of 2 was not found.

read more

Chefs Classic 2015

Fabulous Fare
Harvesters’ Chefs Classic 2015 will be held on June 28th at The American Restaurant. Mark R. Larrabee is serving as the honorary chairman. Chef Michael Corvino, The American Restaurant; will host an incredible dining experience where guests will enjoy the culinary talents of some of the finest chefs from throughout the area and around the country.

read more

Crescendo 2015!

In The Spotlight
The UMKC Conservatory of Music and Dance is gearing up for Crescendo 2015!, to be held on November 6th at the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts. Sherry and Gary Forsee are the honorary chairmen, and Melanie and Mike Fenske are serving as chairmen of the event that features cocktails, a sumptuous dinner and a stunning performance in Helzberg Hall by talented students and faculty. Proceeds support student scholarships.

read more