Center Stage

ArtBra KC

Special Evening
May 2nd is the date for ArtBra KC, a fabulous auction event featuring more than 70 works-of-art bras. Breast cancer survivors and patients will model the unique bras. Adrienne Helvey and Sharon Snowden-Hake are serving as the co-chairmen. 
Also featured in the April 5th issue of The Independent 

Adrienne Helvey and Sharon Snowden-Hake, co-chairmen

A slider with the ID of 2 was not found.

read more

St. Teresa’s Academy

Golf Classic 
Laureen and Bob Caffarelli and Kelly and Willie Lanier are serving as the co-chairmen of the 15th annual St. Teresa’s Academy Golf Classic. The event will be held on May 5th at The Country Club of Leawood. Golfers will enjoy a continental breakfast, beverages, lunch, special event and team prizes, and an individual player gift.

read more

Powell Gardens

Can You Dig It?
The 11th annual Under a Blue Moon: Garden Party and Rare Plant Auction will be held on June 8th at Powell Gardens. Norma Sutherland will serve as the honorary chairman, and Mary Ann Powell and Arlyn Silvey are the co-chairmen. Proceeds benefit children’s educational programs at the Gardens.
Also featured in the April 5th issue of The Independent 

Mary Ann Powell and Arlyn Silvey, co-chairmen; flanked Norma Sutherland, honorary chairman.

read more

In the Spotlight

May 12th is the date for Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas’ 33rd Annual Ben and Betty Zarda Golf Classic to be held at Lake Quivira Country Club. Golfers will enjoy lunch, dinner and an awards ceremony. Proceeds will support the growing demands of the seven food pantries and the new food distribution warehouse dedicated to providing more balanced food options to those in need.

read more

Sports Sensations

The Kansas City Sports Commission and Foundation
April 11th is the date for The Kansas City Sports Commission and Foundation’s 41st Annual Sports Awards Banquet, to be held at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Guests will enjoy dinner and an awards ceremony which will recognize five individuals for their commitment and achievement in Kansas City sports. Denny Scott is serving as the chairman.

read more