Center Stage

Paint the Town

A Benefit for Saint Luke’s Hospital

Paint the Town 2012 will be held poolside at the InterContinental Kansas City Hotel overlooking the Plaza Art Fair on September 22nd. Guests will enjoy a retro vibe of professional swing dancers and dance the night away to three different bands throughout the evening. The event is presented by the Saint Luke’s Foundation and proceeds benefit Saint Luke’s Mid America Heart Institute.

read more

Johnson County Community College Foundation

Enchanted Evening

                  Pat and Beth McCown, chairmen

The 26th annual Johnson County Community College Foundation’s Some Enchanted Evening gala will be held on November 10th at the Overland Park Marriott. Beth and Pat McCown will serve as the chairmen of the event. Guests will enjoy a gourmet dinner, entertainment and dancing throughout the evening.

read more

The 13th Annual Genevieve Byrne Speaker Series

Political Fun

The 13th annual Genevieve Byrne Speaker Series will be held on October 23rd at the Folly Theater. Debbie Kennedy and Ellen Merriman will serve as the co-chairmen for the event, which benefits the American Red Cross of Greater Kansas City. Mary Matalin and James Carville are the featured speakers, and Steve Kraske will serve as the moderator.

read more

Turning Point’s Denim and Diamonds

Kickin’ it Up

Turning Point’s Denim and Diamonds will be kickin’ it up on October 26th at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Mary and Richard Wetzel and Lou and Jim Eisenbrandt are the co-chairmen for the event. The Outlaw Junkies are the featured entertainment  and Cheryl and Jeff Jernigan are the honorary chairmen.

read more

Kansas City Friends of Alvin Ailey’s Benefit 2012

A Powerful Performance

Angela Bennett and Sherri Wattenbarger will serve as the co-chairmen for the Kansas City Friends of Alvin Ailey’s Benefit 2012on October 6th at the Folly Theater. The event will include a powerful performance by Ailey II under the direction of Troy Powell, and will be followed by an after party at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. Dr. Michael Weaver and Laura and Lantz Welch will serve as the honorary co-chairmen.

read more