Event Extras

Annual Golf Classic

The Ben and Betty Zarda Family 
Golfers “chipped-in” at The Ben and Betty Zarda Family 32nd Annual Golf Classic on May 13th at Lake Quivira Country Club. Guests enjoyed a round of golf, patio lunch, dinner reception, and an awards ceremony. Proceeds helped Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas to secure an additional emergency assistance resource bus to deliver food, clothing and direct financial assistance to those in need.

read more

Cinco de Cabot

Cabot Westside Medical and Dental Center
May 3rd was the date for Cinco de Cabot, a benefit for Cabot Westside Medical and Dental Center, in the KC Live! block of the Power & Light District. Guests gathered for a Pre-Party featuring local Latin band Aztlan, followed by a public concert by Sugar Ray. The bilingual staff at Cabot Westside Medical and Dental Center provides high-quality health care to its patients who are primarily Spanish-speaking.

read more

Project 39

Mother of All Happy Hours
May 9th was the date for Project 39’s Mother of All Happy Hours in Our Town. More than 40 hosts gathered baby items to help support single mothers in The Family Conservancy’s Healthy Parents, Healthy Kids Program. Participants in the program gain points by attending weekly parenting classes focusing on topics ranging from prenatal care to healthy cooking.

read more

Art Bra KC

The Art of Survival
“Celebrating the Art of Survival” was the theme of Art Bra KC at Signature Flight Support. Kathy Donovan was the honorary chairman, and Cindy Wittman and Adrienne Helvey served as the co-chairmen. The third annual event raised funds to benefit patients in need at Missys’ Boutique, an accredited appearance center at The University of Kansas Cancer Center’s Richard and Annette Bloch Cancer Care Pavilion.

read more

The Kansas City Club

Trivia Night
The Kansas City Club’s 1212 Club met recently to donate funds raised from its quarterly Trivia Night to Friends of KC Animals.¬†
Also featured in the June 15th issue of The Independent

Alex Goldberg, Justine Uryasz, John Teasdale, Katie McAnany, Dave Wimberly, and Hyland Cronin

Hope Westergom, Gail Miskew, Sarah Deters, and Britton Hunter

A slider with the ID of 2 was not found.

read more