Event Extras

Cottey College

Holiday Fun 
Guests gathered at the beautiful home of Patty and Charles Garney on December 13th for a holiday cocktail party. Members of the P.E.O. Sisterhood and their spouses, along with alumnae of Cottey College, enjoyed an evening of delicious food and learned about the College’s comprehensive campaign.

read more

Junior Achievement of Middle America

Hall of Fame Annual Dinner
The 2010 Greater Kansas City Business Hall of Fame Annual Dinner was held at the Kansas City Marriott Downtown on November 11th.  The event honored Clinton Burns, Robert McDonnell, Kenneth Baum, Michael Brown, and Dan Hesse for their extraordinary contribution to Our Town.  Julie Schlatter served as event co-chairman, and Brian Burns was the chairman.

read more

Kansas City Rose Society

Beautiful Roses
Planning for the Kansas City Rose Society’s 2011 Rose Show has begun.  Committee members are looking forward to the June 5th event.  This year marks the 80th anniversary of the Kansas City Rose Society.
Also featured in the February 19th issue of The Independent Magazine
Photo Credit: The Kansas City Rose Society
Monique Elfman, Sandy Campuzano, Joan Sherman, Arlyn Silvey, and Dr. Glenn Hodges

A slider with the ID of 2 was not found.

read more

Whitefield Academy

Ad Dei Gloriam Benefit Auction
Whitefield Academy‘s annual dinner and auction will be held on February 12th at the Ritz Charles Conference Center.  Guests will enjoy a live and silent auction, delicious dinner and live music from the students at the school.  Proceeds from the event will benefit Whitefield Academy and its mission to provide classical Christian education for students in Our Town.  David Greusel will serve as auctioneer and Kathy Kinnan will be the emcee.

read more

Harry S. Truman Library Institute

Wild About Harry kick-off 
The Wild About Harry Kick-Off Meeting was held on December 15th and Nancy and Herb Kohn served as event chairmen. The Wild About Harry celebration will be held on April 28th and will feature a keynote address by U.S. Supreme Court Justice Stephen Breyer and honor Christopher “Kit” Bond. W.H. “Bert” Bates and Edward Matheny will serve as the honorary co-chairmen.

read more