Event Extras

Hats Off to Mothers

Benevolent Benefactors
May 12th was the date for a Benefactors’ Party for the Hats Off to Mothers, hosted by Kelly Cole and Halls on Grand. Lynne Weilert served as chairman of Hats Off to Mothers on May 14th at the Muehlebach Tower of the Kansas City Marriott Downtown. The luncheon was a benefit for Open Options UCP.

read more

46th Symphony Designers’ Showhouse

Lovely Décor
The Kansas City Symphony Alliance’s 46th Symphony Designers’ Showhouse was celebrated in grand style. Julie and Vince Clark were the honorary chairmen of the Designers’ Toast Opening Night Party on May 8th, and Kami Toben was the chairman of the Divine Design Connection event on May 19th. Both events were held at the Showhouse which featured beautifully-decorated rooms by local designers and a Showhouse Boutique and Café.

read more

Installation Day Tea

Kansas City Young Matrons
Nearly 100 members enjoyed The Kansas City Young Matrons’ Installation Day Tea. Guests savored a delicious brunch at the current clubhouse. Drawings of the new clubhouse were unveiled, and proceeds from the 2015 Magic Ball were presented to the beneficiary, NAMI of Greater Kansas City.

read more

Tee It Up

Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas
May 11th was the date for the 34th Annual Ben and Betty Zarda Family Golf Classic, a benefit for Catholic Charities Foundation of Northeast Kansas. More than 145 golfers enjoyed lunch, great golf, a dinner reception, and an awards ceremony at Lake Quivira Country Club. Proceeds support Catholic Charities’ Kids Summer Food Program.

The gorgeous view from the Lake Quivira Golf Course.

read more

Fashion For A Cause

Decade Of Style
Honorary Chairman Peggy Dunn and Co-chairmen Dr. Natasha Acosta and Dr. Lawrence R. Ricci welcomed 1,200 guests to Truman Medical Center Charitable Foundation’s Fashion For A Cause. Mario Lopez was the celebrity host of the 10th anniversary event that was held on April 17th at the Kansas City Convention Center.  Proceeds support Truman Medical Center’s neonatal intensive care units.

Co-chairmen Dr. Natasha Acosta and Dr. Lawrence R.

read more